Taxes
  • FILE PHOTO: Democratic presidential candidate Senator Elizabeth Warren speaks during the fourth U.S. Democratic presidential candidates 2020 election debate at Otterbein University in Westerville, Ohio U.S.

    Pushing Back Against the Wealth Tax at the Dem Debate

    By Michael Rainey

    Sen. Elizabeth Warren defended her proposed wealth tax at the Democratic presidential debate on Wednesday night: “I’m tired of freeloading billionaires,” Warren said . “I think it's time that we ask...

  • Social Security and Medicare taxes

    Democrat's New Taxes Wouldn't Hit Just Billionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Some Democratic tax proposals are focused on making millionaires and billionaires pay more, but other households would be affected as well. Neil Irwin of The New York Times points out Tuesday that...

  • A security camera hangs near a corner of the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) building in Washington

    An Easy Way to Get $1 Trillion More in Tax Revenue?

    By Michael Rainey

    The first step in reforming the U.S. tax system doesn’t involve raising rates or eliminating deductions, say former Treasury Secretary Lawrence Summers and Penn Law professor Natasha Sarin. Instead,...

  • FedEx cuts forecast as air freight weakness hits profit

    FedEx Battles New York Times Over Trump’s Tax Cuts

    By Michael Rainey

    The New York Times published a piece Saturday highlighting the huge windfall FedEx received from the 2017 GOP tax cuts — and the company’s CEO isn’t happy with the analysis. According to the Times,...

  • FILE PHOTO - Visitors attend the 26th Monaco Yacht show in Monte Carlo port

    Tax Break for Poor Neighborhoods Is Helping Build a Superyacht Marina

    By Michael Rainey

    The 2017 Tax Cuts and Jobs Act created special “opportunity zones” that give investors generous tax breaks in exchange for investing in low-income neighborhoods. The purpose of the tax law is “to...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Friday, August 24, 2012 - 2:33pm
Friday, August 24, 2012 - 4:08am
Friday, August 24, 2012 - 4:03am
Thursday, August 23, 2012 - 4:04am
Thursday, August 23, 2012 - 4:01am
Thursday, August 23, 2012 - 12:31am
Wednesday, August 22, 2012 - 5:24pm
Tuesday, August 21, 2012 - 4:01am
Monday, August 20, 2012 - 9:53pm
Monday, August 20, 2012 - 9:53pm
Sunday, August 19, 2012 - 4:30am
Thursday, August 16, 2012 - 4:30am
Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 3:38pm
Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 4:02am
Monday, August 13, 2012 - 5:52pm
Monday, August 13, 2012 - 4:04am
Monday, August 13, 2012 - 4:03am
Sunday, August 12, 2012 - 4:07am
Saturday, August 11, 2012 - 1:15pm
Friday, August 10, 2012 - 10:03pm
Thursday, August 9, 2012 - 4:05am
Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 10:34pm
Tuesday, August 7, 2012 - 5:15pm
Friday, August 3, 2012 - 10:52pm
Friday, August 3, 2012 - 2:20pm
Friday, August 3, 2012 - 4:06am
Thursday, August 2, 2012 - 4:30am
Thursday, August 2, 2012 - 4:05am
Wednesday, August 1, 2012 - 7:57pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2012 - 7:14pm
Friday, July 27, 2012 - 4:02am
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 - 4:22pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 - 10:30am
Tuesday, July 24, 2012 - 7:09pm
Friday, July 20, 2012 - 4:17am
Friday, July 20, 2012 - 4:17am
Thursday, July 19, 2012 - 9:00pm
Thursday, July 19, 2012 - 4:30am
Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 4:14am
Monday, July 16, 2012 - 5:30pm
Thursday, July 12, 2012 - 4:04am
Thursday, July 12, 2012 - 4:02am
Wednesday, July 11, 2012 - 4:19am
Wednesday, July 11, 2012 - 4:18am
Tuesday, July 10, 2012 - 9:29pm

Pages