Taxes
  • U.S. Senators Sanders listens as Senator Warren speaks on the first night of the second 2020 Democratic U.S. presidential debate in Detroit, Michigan, U.S.

    Bernie Sanders's Wealth Tax Targets the Very Rich

    By Michael Rainey

    Senator Bernie Sanders released a proposal Tuesday for a wealth tax designed to raise trillions of dollars while significantly reducing the fortunes of some of America’s richest households. Saying he...

  • The deadline is approaching to report large foreign bank accounts to the IRS.

    Mapping Tax Havens

    By Michael Rainey

    Multinational corporations routinely shift billions of dollars around the world to reduce their tax bills. In 2016, according to researchers from the University of California at Berkeley and the...

  • President Donald Trump and House Ways and Means Committee Chairman Kevin Brady smile at each other after the U.S. Congress passed sweeping tax overhaul legislation, on the South Lawn of the White House in Washington

    Repeal and Replace Trump’s Tax Cuts?

    By Michael Rainey

    The latest entry in the American Enterprise Institute’s ongoing blog series examining the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act comes from Jason Furman, the former chairman of the White House Council of Economic...

  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    Trump's Tax Cuts: Success, Failure or Too Soon to Judge?

    Get ready, tax geeks. The American Enterprise Institute, a right-leaning think tank, has just launched a new blog series examining the impact of the Trump tax reform. “Clearly, the only thing certain...

  • U.S. President Trump speaks at a House Republican retreat in Baltimore, Maryland, U.S.

    Trump Touts ‘Inspirational’ Middle Class Tax Cut

    By Michael Rainey

    President Trump said Thursday that he is working on a new tax cut for middle-class households, to be unveiled “sometime in the next year.” Speaking to lawmakers at a GOP retreat in Baltimore, Trump...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:42pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 9:46pm
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 10:30pm
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:29pm
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 3:45pm
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 10:15pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 10:38pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 10:19pm
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 10:18pm
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 10:17pm
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 10:08pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:23pm
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 10:32pm
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 9:15pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:24pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 10:06pm
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 10:18pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 10:00pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 10:47pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 10:00pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 9:58pm

Pages