Health Care
  • Trump attends Women in Healthcare panel at the White House in Washington

    Medicaid Work Rules Approved for South Carolina

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration on Thursday approved South Carolina’s request to impose work requirements on Medicaid recipients. Seema Verma, administrator of the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid...

  • Watchdog Questions $6.7 Billion in Medicare Payments

    By Michael Rainey

    Health insurance companies in the Medicare Advantage program have received billions in extra payments after making adjustments to their patient charts – changes that the Department of Health and...

  • A cyclist passes the U.S. Capitol in Washington

    House Passes Pelosi’s Sweeping Drug Bill

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    A bill backed by Speaker Nancy Pelosi that would empower the federal government to negotiate lower drug prices passed the House Thursday in a 230-192 vote, largely along party lines. As we told you...

  • Shocking Health Care Statistic of the Day

    By Michael Rainey

    Consumer health insurance costs are up more than 20% year over year, according to the Labor Department’s Consumer Price Index data released Wednesday. Medical care costs overall have risen 4.2% from...

  • Pelosi holds news conference on Capitol Hill

    Ready to Rumble: How Pelosi’s Drug Bill Sets Up Dems for 2020

    By Michael Rainey

    After making a deal with liberal Democrats Tuesday, House Speaker Nancy Pelosi appears to have cleared the way for a vote this week on a sweeping bill that would empower Medicare to negotiate drug...

Health Care Directory

Tags
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 1:45pm
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 1:15pm
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 6:15pm
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 9:30am
Friday, September 12, 2014 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 9:45am
Monday, August 18, 2014 - 10:15am
Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 9:30am
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 4:02pm
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 4:51pm
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 11:45pm
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 7:50pm
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 9:45pm
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 9:01pm
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 10:15am
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 3:59pm
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 3:06pm
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 3:15pm
Monday, February 24, 2014 - 10:15am
Wednesday, February 19, 2014 - 7:03pm
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 3:15pm
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 3:32pm
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 - 10:11pm
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - 10:15am
Monday, January 13, 2014 - 10:00pm
Friday, December 20, 2013 - 11:00pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 9:30am
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 2:58pm
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 - 10:45am
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 4:15pm
Monday, December 2, 2013 - 9:24pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 9:14pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2013 - 4:45pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 7:00pm
Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 9:15am

Pages